Hartford County, Connecticut Free Public Records Directory

Find Public Records in Hartford County, Connecticut

This page lists public record sources in Hartford County, Connecticut. Additional resources can be found on our Connecticut State Public Records page, on city pages, and on topic pages using the navigation above.

Hartford County, Connecticut - General County Info
Hartford County, Connecticut Home Page

General information about Hartford County

Population: 875,602
Area: 736 sq. miles
County Seat: Hartford
Area Code(s): 860 203
Time Zone: Eastern

Hartford County was formed in 1666 and is now the second most populous county in Connecticut. Like all counties in Connecticut, Hartford County has no government. County governments were abolished in 1960 and their functions transferred to state, city, and town agencies. Today, counties in Connecticut exist as geographic and statistical entities. Hartford County is bordered by Tolland County on the east, a short stretch of New London County on the southeast, Middlesex County on the south, New Haven County on the southwest, and Litchfield County on the west. Its northern border is with the Massachusetts county of Hampden. Hartford County is home to three cities and 26 towns. Hartford, the county's largest city, is the capital of Connecticut. Take a look at the categories below to find a multitude of public records and documents, including foreclosure sales, property documents, and restaurant inspections. [1]


Hartford County, Connecticut - Public Records Directory Links
Free Search
Free Search
Free Search
Free Search
Free Search
Free Search